Spurning my love

Writing Prompt: Creative talents unleashed

Calling out to love

beyond the skies

She’s gone

spurning my love

to stay rooted right here.

Beyond the desert

in the moonlight

searching for stories

spurning my love

to stay rooted right here

making babies and cupcakes

on the street we played hide and seek

and stole some guavas

from the neighbor’s yard.

Spurning my love

to stay rooted right here.

I am so lost

without my first friend

without my best friend

and so jealous

of her heartless freedom.

Spurning my love

To stay rooted right here.

PS: Also look at the story by Behind the Eyes

This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spurning my love

  1. JMD398 says:

    This is absolutely beautiful I lovey your word choice! Your Opening lines

    “Calling out to love

    beyond the skies

    She’s gone

    spurning my love

    to stay rooted right here”

    Really captures the essence of the photograph for me. You’ve created a beautiful piece here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

