A mother’s cry

Stepping on my heart

Grinding it to pieces

with your dark, dark words

Disrespect, distance

Pushing me away

to seek dark, dark adventures

Trust is gained not given, my girl

To give up or give in

Flight or fight

That is my challenge.

I am not giving in

I am not giving up

I was there when you took your first step

I will be around to catch you when you fall.

With the company you keep

I know you will fall.

When you fall, I will swoop in and carry you out

out of the dark, dark places to

safety and light,

Just let me hold your hand

Or else I will die.

This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

