Enough is enough

Something is

crawling up my legs

burrowing into my guts

tearing the insides out

poking and choking,

I am afraid it is going to

kill me in my sleep

Sand in my eyes

like I met a weeping angel

Skin like paper

greedy for moisture

Crying when I wake up

dreaming of asparagus and dragons when I sleep

Confused about day and time

night or day

its all the same

All withdrawal symptoms

Check, check, check

I want it all gone.

Enough is enough

I want my jetlag gone.

This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Enough is enough

  1. Ryan says:

    A little insanity infused in this poem. Well done! I liked it.

    Like

  2. I’ve had jet lag before and it does take your body on a trip of its own. You have some very good poetry here, I’m definitely going to be reading some more.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nicola says:

    I love it!

    Like

  4. heather426 says:

    I’ve been travelling for 7 months now so yeah, jet lag sucks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

