Creative Blogger Award

creativeblogaward

One of the great joys of having my own room on the web is the pleasure of writing. Equally delightful is the pleasure of reader engagement. If I didn’t relish and cherish it, I would be writing in my personal journal. I am unabashedly thrilled every time someone likes my posts, writes a comment, gives me an award, or invites me to a poetry challenge.

I thank the inimitable, fire-brand, generous poet-performer-activist-playwright-speaker Nikki Skies for giving me the Creative Blogger Award. She has a new short story collection, Mississippi Window Cracks that I encourage you to try.

Five facts about myself:

  • I believe in the power of coconut oil to solve a lot of problems.
  • I am slightly embarrassed that external recognition such as awards like this motivate me.
  • I worry that I don’t have a bucket list.
  • Having my son is my most audacious action.
  • I love red boots and shoes.

The talent that I find on the blogosphere astounds and thrills me.  I am so glad I chose to blog. I am delighted to nominate the following bloggers for the Creative Blogger Award.

  • Maxima is one of my favorite writers on the web world.
  • Gol Naran who showcase her lovely original art on her blog.
  • Saneh Pandey who writes beautiful poetry.
  • Gulab Jamman, whose return we are all waiting for with bated breath.
  • Tone, who writes positive messages and positive poetry.
  • Shreya writes beautifully about home and relationships.

If you accept, please adhere to the following:

  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Nominate blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs
  • Tell the nominees these rules
This entry was posted in Awards, Personal Growth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Creative Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on another well-deserved award, Latha ji! 😊😊 And thank you so much for the nomination and for being so sweet as to remember me ❤️! 😊

    Haha believe me, my own breath is baited and I can’t waitttt until I come back – I have been missing you all so much! 😊 Only one more exam to go… So I hope my return will be soon!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. GolNaran says:

    Congratulations!
    You got just what you richly deserved.
    I love your pen and looking forward intensively.

    Thank you so much for your kindness.
    It really does mean an awful lot!
    Not sure, but I try to find time to participate.
    You are more than welcome, my dear friend.

    Great thanks again,
    All the best, ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Saneh Pandey says:

    Well, coconut oil does solve lot of problems, i am a fan of coconut oil 🙂 Thank you so much for the nomination dear.

    Like

  4. Pushpa says:

    You write very well, Latha! Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: 4′33″ Between two movements | GOLNARAN

Leave a Reply

